My 2014 Watch List

Based upon the American Film Institute, here are some movies that were among their Top 100 films of 100 years.  There are a lot of classic films that I have never seen, and I am not completely sure as to why since my parents were both into them.  I can only assume that black and white films scared me away for too long and I have to make up for lost time.  So, along with my “To Read” list, here’s my “To Watch” list.

“The African Queen”100years_movies10

“All About Eve”

“All the President’s Men”

“Annie Hall”

“Bonnie and Clyde”

“The Bridge on the River Kwai”

“Bullitt”

“Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid”

“Cabaret”

“Das Boot”

“Double Indemnity”

“Duck Soup”

“Easy Rider”

“The French Connection”

“The General”

“High Noon”

“In the Heat of the Night”

“Intolerance”

“It Happened One Night”

“The Magnificent Seven”

“The Maltese Falcon”

“Manhattan”

“Nashville”

“Network”

“A Night At the Opera”

“The Philadelphia Story”

“Shane”

“Sophie’s Choice”

“Soylent Green”

“A Streetcar Named Desire”

“Tootsie”

“Vertigo”

“Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf?”

“The Wild Bunch”

“Yankee Doodle Dandy”

Leave a Reply

