50

50In the past few months, I’ve transitioned to this new blog.  It’s kind of funny that I had just celebrated my 200th post on my old blog back in March and here I am today, celebrating my 50th post on the new blog.  I guess I’ve been busy.  It took me 4 years to get to 200 posts on the old blog and just a little over 2 months to get to 50 posts here.

I am constantly humbled to think that God can use me and the words that he’s given to me.  The first time that my wife suggested I start a blog, I kind of laughed.  What did I know?  Did anyone really care about what I thought?  Did I have enough to say?  Was there any amount of wisdom swirling around in my head?

Turns out, there are some people who are encouraged and inspired by some of what I write.  For that, I am grateful.  Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to check in here and read a little bit about what God is doing and has done in my life.

I am but one person, but I know a lot of other people.  I have never been satisfied to simply be without having some kind of an impact.  Part of my frustration with my previous profession was the fact that I just didn’t feel like I was making a difference.  While there are still days that I wonder whether or not I am making a difference, what I do now as a pastor just feels more fulfilling to me.

Every day is an adventure and I am glad to share it with whoever decides to peak in on my life through this blog.  I hope that I can continue to be a light in the midst of darkness.  I hope that people will see that God takes broken vessels and makes something beautiful out of them.  I hope that in the midst of the storms of life, people will realize that they are not alone, that there are others who have been there, and that we have a God who, through Jesus Christ, has experienced the hardships and difficulties that we face every day.

Thanks for reading.  May God continue to bless you richly.

One thought on “50

  1. Thanks! After figuring out how to subscribe with an email and not having to rely on Facebook for these posts I read them and the CIR devotionals daily and it really helps! Sometimes use the devotionals to forward to others, or keep them for later discussions too. Thanks for sharing!

    Meredith Hayes, CID, ASID Interior Designer

    Reflections Interior Design ‘the space reflects you’

    9364 Blacksmith Drive

    Mechanicsville, Va. 23116

    cell: 804.347.0499 direct: 804.746.3902

    efax: 801.807.5928

    mhayes@reflectionsinteriordesign.com

    http://www.reflectionsinteriordesign.com

Leave a Reply

